People

denise malan

Denise Malan

Interim CEO, Director of Data Services

Denise Malan is responsible for helping INN newsrooms collaborate on investigative data projects. As a joint employee of INN and IRE, she also helps INN members take advantage of the vast resources at IRE, including a database library and training.

Contact: denisem@ire.org, @DeniseMalan

adam schweigert

Adam Schweigert

Senior Director, Product and Technology

Adam Schweigert is responsible for leading all of the INN’s technology-related efforts, including developing publishing tools, managing content syndication and measuring the impact of members’ journalism.

Contact: adam@inn.org, @aschweig

kaeti hinck

Kaeti Hinck

Design Director

Kaeti Hinck is INN's design lead. She manages visual, interface and user-experience design for the technology team and guides INN's visual identity.

Contact: kaeti@inn.org, @kaeti

melodie iwai

Melodie Iwai

Director of Finance

Melodie Iwai is responsible for all finance and administrative issues for INN. She also is responsible for fiscal-sponsored projects, insurance programs and assists with consulting work.

Contact: melodie@inn.org

ryan nagle

Ryan Nagle

Director of Technology

Ryan Nagle’s responsibilities include developing, deploying and supporting software for network members. His efforts focus on Project Largo and other open source tools to help members better present their journalism.

Contact: ryan@inn.org, @ryannagle

lisa williams

Lisa Williams

Director of Revenue

Lisa Williams helps INN members and other media organizations connect technology to sustainable business practices around membership, underwriting and digital engagement.

Contact: lisa@inn.org, @lisawilliams

laura

Laura Bertocci

Membership Coordinator

Laura Bertocci works to help members make the most of our network by facilitating communication and staying up to date on the wants and needs of the membership.

Contact: laura@inn.org, @LEBertoc

luis gomez

Luis Gomez

Editor

Luis Gomez is the editor of Journo.biz—INN’s nonprofit business journal—and business reporter documenting INNovation Fund projects.

Contact: luis@inn.org, @RunGomez
ben keith

Ben Keith

News Apps Developer

Ben's duties at INN include working on Largo and contributing to internal products and editorial projects for our members and clients.

Contact: ben@inn.org, @benlkeith