Staff

sue_circle

Sue Cross

Executive Director and CEO

Sue Cross directs INN services and programs to support innovation, growth and sustainability in members' public interest news organizations. Appointed CEO in 2015, Sue previously was a digital media consultant and senior vice president at the Associated Press.

Contact: sue@inn.org

adam schweigert

Adam Schweigert

Senior Director, Product and Technology

Adam Schweigert is responsible for leading all of the INN’s technology-related efforts, including developing publishing tools, managing content syndication and measuring the impact of members’ journalism.

Contact: adam@inn.org, @aschweig

ryan nagle

Ryan Nagle

Director of Technology

Ryan Nagle’s responsibilities include developing, deploying and supporting software for network members. His efforts focus on Project Largo and other open source tools to help members better present their journalism.

Contact: ryan@inn.org, @ryannagle

denise malan

Denise Malan

Director of Training and Data Services

Denise Malan oversees INN's member training program, including webinars, workshops and online trainings aimed at improving business acumen among nonprofit newsroom leaders. She also helps gather, clean and analyze data for news applications produced by the technology team.

Contact: denise@inn.org, @DeniseMalan

Julia Smith

Julia Smith

Lead Designer

Julia Smith is the design lead on INN's product and technology team.

Contact: julia@inn.org, @Julia67

jack_circle

Jack Brighton

Manager of Support, Documentation and Training

Jack Brighton helps INN members take full advantage of the tools we build and level up their technology skills.

Contact: jack@inn.org, @JackBrighton

laura

Laura Bertocci

Membership Coordinator

Laura Bertocci works to help members make the most of our network by facilitating communication and staying up to date on the wants and needs of the membership.

Contact: laura@inn.org, @LEBertoc

ben keith

Ben Keith

News Apps Developer

Ben's duties at INN include working on Largo and contributing to internal products and editorial projects for our members and clients.

Contact: ben@inn.org, @benlkeith

Sinduja Rangarajan

Sinduja Rangarahjan

News Applications Apprentice

Sinduja Rangarajan is the spring apprentice on INN's product and technology team.

Contact: sinduja@inn.org, @cynduja