Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

3 Things to Know About Ad Sales in Nonprofit News Media

October 26 @ 10:00 am - 11:00 am PDT

28661328806-25119906-1

Advertising's a great revenue source and community service for many nonprofit news media. Not sure how to use it appropriately for your publication? Leaders of four nonprofits who built robust ad revenue to support their missions tell how they approach and answer three common questions: What are the boundaries for advertising in nonprofit media? What are you selling? How do you determine the value proposition that works for ads and sponsorships of your publication? And more specifically: How do you set rates?

Our panelists span local to national, regional and topical:

  • Madeleine Buckingham, Business Adviser & Concigliere, Mother Jones
  • Anne Galloway, Founder, VTDigger.org
  • Paul Larmer, Exec. Director & Publisher, High Country News
  • Andy Wallmeyer, Publisher, MinnPost

Wednesday, Oct. 26, at 10 a.m. Pacific (11 Mountain, Noon Central, 1 p.m. Eastern)

Details

Date:
October 26
Time:
10:00 am - 11:00 am

Venue

Unnamed Venue
Zoom meeting