Skip to Content

INN 2023 Board Election Results

Congratulations to INN member representatives elected to the board of directors on Oct. 16.  John Adams of Montana Free Press and Carla Minet of Centro de Periodismo Investigativo were elected to three-year terms.  Our thanks and appreciation to all of the candidates.

The board also has six public seats and a chair, positions appointed by the board itself.

The final results of the voting are as follows:

John Adams39
Carla Minet37
Akoto Ofori-Atta34
Lauren Gustus30
Dana Amihere20
Rachel Hubbard20
Ramona Giwargis16
Lance Knobel14
Corinne Colbert11
Vandana Kumar5
Yoni Greenbaum5
Barbara Petersen4
Janice Thompson (withdrawn)4
David Greising3
Anne Vasquez2
Ilan Greenberg2
Tony Winton2

The INN membership elects six seats to the organization’s board of directors, with one to three seats up for election in any one year. Full, publishing members in good standing are eligible to vote, one vote per organization.  

In 2023, two seats were up for election. Seventeen candidates were on the ballot, and 143 ballots were cast. Of those, 129 were qualified votes. INN disqualified 14 ballots from organizations for the following reasons: non-payment of dues (7), no contact information provided (4) and/or duplicate vote from member organization (3). INN board voting is limited to full members that are news publishers. 

A full list of the board can be found under Board of Directors.

Back to top