Skip to Content

Supporters & Financials

The Institute for Nonprofit News deeply thanks all of our supporters, including funders, donors and sponsors who help make our work possible. This support fuels us as we create programming, training and resources and conduct research to move the nonprofit news field forward.

The Institute for Nonprofit News is committed to transparency. View our Financials page for annual reports and audits.



Democracy Fund
Google News Initiative
The John S. and James L. Knight Foundation
The John D. and Catherine T. MacArthur Foundation
The Jonathan Logan Family Foundation
The Miami Foundation

$100,000 – $500,000

Bernard and Anne Spitzer Charitable Trust
Columbia University
Hewlett Foundation
Inasmuch Foundation
Present Progressive Fund at the Schwab Charitable Trust
The Walton Family Foundation

< $100,000

Ascendium Education Group
Arnold Ventures
Arthur Vining Davis Foundation
Baltimore Family Fund
Peter and Camille Buck Foundation
Driehaus Foundation
E. W. Scripps Foundation
Hubbard Family Foundation
The Joyce Foundation
The Mostyn Foundation
Nan Altmayer Charitable Trust
National Institute for Health Care Management
The Park Foundation
The Schaffer Family Foundation

Event Sponsors

Democracy Fund
Google News Initiative
Inasmuch Foundation
Indiana University Lilly Family School of Philanthropy
The John S. and James L. Knight Foundation
The Lenfest Institute
The New York Times
News Games
RevEngine/Fund Journalism
Reynolds Journalism Institute
Rippel Foundation


Zachary Arnold
Claire Barnett
Jonathan Beit-Aharon
Michal Brody
Richard Burger
Carolyn Cairns
Andrew Calkins
Ira Carp
M. Dwight Chen
Derek Cirillo
Sue Cross
Bruce Daniel
Stephen Daniel
Richard Delay
Marilyn Dickey
Kathy Doto
Nina Eliasoph
Robert Fenerty
Valeria Fernandez
Stephen Fisher
Michael Fleeman
Laura Frank
Benno Friedman
Dr. Linda Ganzini
Lisa Gardner-Springer
Spencer Graves
Lucas Grindley
Andy and Dee Hall
Colin Hamilton
Jerome Harris
Matthew Hatoun and Tiffany Chang
John Hayden
John Hayden
Alexander Hoffman
Mark Horvit
Robert Hughes
Rachel Hutt
Timothy Ingham
Jennifer Jones
Rachel Kaplan
Jezra Kaye
Jonathan Kealing
Jerome Kelly
Michael Koempel
Cookie Krizmanich
Sheila Krumholz
Kyra Kyles
Theodore LeCompte
Lanny Levenson
Julie Lockhart
Andrew Losowsky
Bart Lynn
David Martens
James McClelland
David Mednick
Betty Medsger
Carl and Diane Meier
Lawrence Meyer
Mike Mills
Lincoln Millstein
David Miner
F. Michael Montgomery
Matthew Nahan
Nathaniel Neal
Janice Newman
Elizabeth Osder
Marcia Parker
Bruce Pedersen
Bryan Pelley
Eliana and Andrew Perrin
Lynne Pierce
Brandi & Jeff Pinsker
Stephen Pogoloff
Bruce Putterman
Daniel Rader
Diane Remin
Phil Rinehart
Zachary Rinkins
Jeffrey Robinowitz
Walter Robinson
Alexander Rush
Amanda Santana
Jennie Savage
Barry Scheck
Stephanie and Rob Schenkel
Peter Schulert
Michael Scott
Marilyn Scott
Neal Shapiro
Andrew Sherry
Daniel Shively
JoAnn Simmons
Tom Sinsky
William Smalzer
Kerry Smith
Ronald Smith
Tara Storm
Catherine Sullivan
Kathleen Sullivan
Arthur Sulzberger, Jr.
Janet Tate
Bruce Theriault
Amanda Tucker
Molly Uxa
Kyle Vinson
Alexis Waddy
Tammy Walsh
Bethany Weidner
Karin Winner
Hsiu Mei Wong
William Worden
Jessica Yu

Back to top